2012 eGovernment Awards open for nominations

Winners to be announced on 23 May

The Australian government is calling for nominations for its 2012 ICT awards, which recognise standout initiatives in eGovernment across a number of ICT disciplines.

The awards, in its seventh year, are open to federal, state, territory and local government employees and projects.

There are three prizes to be won, including ‘Excellence in eGovernment Awards’, the ‘Government 2.0 Innovator Award’, and the ‘ICT Professional of the Year Award’.

“We received a record 62 nominations last year and I’m hoping that we can break that record again this year,” said special minister of state, Gary Gray, in a statement.

“The nominations provide information on how technology is being used by government agencies across the country. Sharing that information and that knowledge helps us all to deliver the service the community expects from government in the most effective and efficient manner.”

The awards are managed by the Australian Government Information Management Office (AGIMO).

Nominations close on 1 March, with winners to be announced at the CeBIT Australia ICT Celebration Dinner on 23 May.

The National Library of Australia’s Trove search engine project took out the 2011 Excellence in eGovernment Award and the Service Delivery Category Award at the CeBIT 2011 ICT Celebration Dinner last year.

Follow Diana Nguyen on Twitter: @diananguyen9

Follow Computerworld Australia on Twitter: @ComputerworldAU

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

More about CeBITNational Library of Australia

Show Comments