Nominations open for WA IT industry awards

New categories include CIO of the year

Nominations for the 2012 Western Australian Information Technology and Telecommunications Industry Awards (WAiTTA) have opened.

With award categories including achiever, explorer, infrastructure and the new CIO of the year, WAiTTA chair, Arnold Wong, said previous award winners have included leaders in the tertiary and green IT space.

“Last year’s winners who included the likes of Curtin University, iWebGate, Fastwave Communications, Greensense and Snowden Techonolgies continue to be leaders in their industry and provide excellent IT and Telecommunications services to the people of WA,” Wong said.

“We hope this year will bring the same enthusiasm as last year and enable organisations to get the recognition they deserve.”

This is the first year that WAiTTA has gone national and aligned with the National iAwards; as a result, award winners will automatically go in the running for the National IT and Telecommunication Awards selection.

The 2011 iAward winners were announced last month, with Western Australia taking out six awards in a number of categories.

Follow Lisa Banks on Twitter: @CapricaStar

Follow Computerworld Australia on Twitter: @ComputerworldAU

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags Western AustraliaiAwardsCurtin University

More about Curtin UniversityTechnology

Show Comments