SNIA announces new board of directors

Industry association tasks 14 with achieving organisation's goals over next 12 months

The Australian and New Zealand arm of the Storage Networking Industry Association (SNIA) has revealed its new board of directors.

The 14 individuals will be tasked with delivering on the industry association’s goals over the next 12 months.

The new board consists of: Andrew Vranjes (Alphawest), Scott Campey (Clonnaugh), Justin Boyd (Dell), Peter Prowse (Dimension Data), Mark Nielsen (HP), Anna Wells (IBM), Terry Dunn (Ingram Micro), Simon Sharwood (Jargonmaster), Andrew Cresp (NAB), Kate Walker (RMAA), John Martin (NetApp), treasurer Ross Harper (HDS), vice chair Clive Gold (EMC) and chairman Craig Scroggie (Symantec).

"It is extremely encouraging to see so many major companies reaffirm their commitment to SNIA ANZ at a time when we are making significant strides in the implementation of our strategic programme,” chairman Craig Scroggie said in a statement. “Our plan contains some exciting new initiatives that will strengthen our educational outreach and provide an increased value proposition for our members.

“We will utilise the resources of the member organisations to engage with all the data storage professionals across Australia and New Zealand and continue to provide an extensive range of vendor neutral information to help them make the right technology choice for their business."

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags storagesnia

More about ABAlphawestAndrew Corporation (Australia)ANZ Banking GroupDellDell ComputerDimension DataEMC CorporationHDSHewlett-Packard AustraliaHPIBM AustraliaIBM AustraliaIngram MicroIngram MicroNABNetAppNetAppNielsenSNIASNIA ANZStorage Networking Industry AssociationSymantec

Show Comments