Google Australia sponsors innovation award for computer science

New category for Australian Museum’s Eureka Prizes

The annual Australian Museum Eureka Prizes now have a new category — the Google Australia Eureka Prize for Innovation in Computer Science.

Google Australia has sponsored the award, which aims to recognise an individual or team of Australians who demonstrate innovation in computer science with a $10,000 prize.

The Eureka Awards recognise excellence in science leadership, research and innovation, school science, and science journalism and communication.

The prize will be judged by a panel of eminent individuals in the computer sciences field. Nominees can range from a research contribution to a commercial product or completely private work such as an open source development in teams or as an individual entrants.

Nominations are now open. They close on Friday, 7 May 2010.

The Australian Museum Eureka Prizes were established in 1990 to reward outstanding achievements in science and science communication.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags GoogleEureka AwardsAustralian museum

More about Google

Show Comments