Nations join in fight against Net fraud

A pilot project has been started by the U.S. Federal Trade Commission and 12 nations to help fight international consumer fraud over the Internet by sharing information and resources.

Using a new Web site,, the effort will allow authorities to collect e-commerce fraud complaints from consumers and provide a structure for participating countries to take legal actions against violators within their borders.

The participants are the U.S., Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and the U.K.

Join the newsletter!

Error: Please check your email address.

More about Federal Trade Commission

Show Comments