Two dozen Aussie ICT organisations in the hunt for APICTA Awards

Melbourne to host the awards in a first for the Australian industry

Two dozen Australian organisations will take on the best ICT innovators from around the region in the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance (APICTA) Awards at the Crown Palladium Ballroom at Melbourne's Crown Casino this week.

It is the first time the awards have been held in Australia ,with previous events taking place in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and China.

The APICTA awards bring together members from 16 countries including: Australia, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Brunei, China, India, Korea, Macau, Malaysia, Myanmar, Pakistan, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Hong Kong and Vietnam.

Since 2005, Australia has had only three winners: Beonic for Traffic Insight in 2005, ReadOn in 2007 and CargoWise edi in 2007.

The awards span 16 categories including e-Health, e-Learning and start ups. Nominations for this year are being kept in strict confidence, but Australian organisations to be recognised with merits in the past include the CSIRO and the University of New South Wales.

The APICTA Awards will finish off a week of ICT in Victoria with the three-day Asia Pacific Digital Innovation Summit (APDIS) — an annual trade event bringing together organisations and individuals from 25 countries (and 37 ICT associations) — kicking off today.

More information on APDIS can be found on its website.

Sign up for Computerworld's newsletters.

Got a tip? Email Computerworld or follow @computerworldau on Twitter and let us know your thoughts.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.


More about Crown CasinoCSIROCSIROICT AlliancePacific DigitalUniversity of New South WalesUniversity of New South Wales

Show Comments