NBN directors appointed to NBN Co board

Five new appointments join CEO Michael Quigley in National Broadband Network company

Communications minister Stephen Conroy has announced the appointment of five new directors to the board of NBN Co Limited, the company set to deliver Australia’s $43 billion National Broadband Network (NBN).

The five new appointments are former Wesfarmers director Gene Tilbrook, former Westpac executive Diane Smith-Gander, a former partner of management consultancy group McKinsey and Co Siobhan McKenna, former Freehills law chief Peter Hay and Doug Campbell, a former Telstra executive recently appointed as chair of TNBN Co – the company responsible for the NBN rollout’s initial phase in Tasmania.

The new directors will join the board’s executive chair Michael Quigley, who was also appointed CEO of NBN Co.

“These appointments move us to an important next stage in the implementation of this historic nation-building infrastructure project,” Conroy said.

“Mr Quigley and the five new directors bring a strong set of skills necessary for a task of this scale and importance.”

KPMG Corporate Finance and management consultancy group McKinsey have been jointly named as lead advisor for the NBN implementation study, due to be delivered by February 2010.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

Tags nbn coNational Broadband Network (NBN)

More about etworkFreehillsKPMGQuigleyTelstra CorporationWestpacWestpac

Show Comments