Telstra names execs for JV companies

Telstra has at long last released details of its joint venture companies with Pacific Century CyberWorks and the executives who will lead them. The companies officially opened for business on February 8.

The IP backbone joint venture will operate as Reach with Alistair Grieve at the helm as CEO. He was previously COO of Maxis Communications in Malaysia. Directors of Reach are Gerry Moriarty, Telstra (chairman); Alex Arena, PCCW (deputy chair); Dick Simpson, Telstra; Keith Harrison, PCCW; Tim Crossley, Telstra Japan; David Prince, PCCW.

The Regional Wireless Company has been established to operate mobile telecommunications businesses throughout the Asia/Pacific region and will be managed by Hubert Ng, CEO. He joins the company from CSL, which was previously HKT CSL. The board comprises Dick Simpson, chairman; Alex Arena; Bruce Akhust, Telstra; Keith Harrison, Tim Crossley, and David Prince.

The Internet Data Company will have Alex Arena as chairman of the board, assisted by directors: Gerry Moriarty; Dick Simpson; David Prince; Tim Crossley; and William Chung of PCCW.

It is not yet clear where the various boards will be headquartered or hold their meetings.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

More about CSLHKTMaxisPacific Century CyberWorksPCCWTelstra Corporation

Show Comments