Local storage group announces nominations

The Storage Industry Networking Association, which will officially launch its local chapter on December 4, has added Microsoft to its membership.

SNIA ANZ, which set up a steering committee last year, will elect its nine-member board of directors at its annual general meeting on Friday, November 21.

Acer, Brocade and Cisco have recently joined the already 11 voting members, while Microsoft has added its name to Infinity I/0, Iomega and Markom Marketing on the non-voting membership list.

There have been 12 nominations for the board's nine positions: Bert Noah, Acer Computers; Graham Schultz, Brocade which is founding member of SNIA; Andrew Antal, Computer Associates; Mark Heers, EMC who has been serving as chairman of the formation group; Andrew Manners, Hewlett-Packard; Ross Harper, Hitachi Data Systems; Garry Barker, IBM; Peter Glover, Imation ANZ; Rob Stirling, Markom Marketing; Mike Sparkes, Quantum; Chris Pearson, Sun Microsystems; Narelle Wilson, Veritas Software.

Join the newsletter!


Sign up to gain exclusive access to email subscriptions, event invitations, competitions, giveaways, and much more.

Membership is free, and your security and privacy remain protected. View our privacy policy before signing up.

Error: Please check your email address.

More about AcerANZ Banking GroupBrocade CommunicationsCA TechnologiesEMC CorporationHewlett-Packard AustraliaHitachi AustraliaHitachi DataHitachi VantaraHitachi VantaraIBM AustraliaImation ANZInfinityIomegaMarkomMarkom MarketingMicrosoftPearsonQuantumSun MicrosystemsVeritasVeritas Software

Show Comments