Stories by Computerword Staff

iiNet’s Simon Hackett amongst new NBN Co board members

The NBN Co board is set to expand with iiNet director Simon Hackett, Utility Services Group (USG) CEO Patrick Flannigan, and NetComm Wireless chairman Justin Milne appointed as non-executive directors by Communications Minister Malcolm Turnbull.

Australian cops still rank highly for seeking user data from Microsoft

Australia is still one of the top countries when it comes seeking data from Microsoft about the users of its services.

NextDC sitting Pretty with new chairman

Data centre service provider NextDC has appointed Ted Pretty as its new chairman, replacing Roger Clarke, who quit the role in July.